Course Reps represent their cohort’s unique voice and act as a liaison between students and staff. Within each course there is at least one rep for each year of study, who is voted for in elections held by QMSU.  

Freshers have the opportunity to nominate themselves for election to represent their year’s voice. Being a Course Rep will allow you to not only meet your fellow peers and staff in your department but across the whole University, whilst gaining invaluable skills and the chance to win awards!


Global Health


Year 1

Aysenur Tekneci

a.tekneci@smd18.qmul.ac.uk

Year 2

Ayan Habane

a.habane@smd17.qmul.ac.uk

Year 2

Mahad Bayleh

m.bayleh@smd17.qmul.ac.uk


Medicine (Pre-Clinical)

Junior SSLC co-Chair - Eva Phillips


Year 1


Year 2


Medicine (Clinical)

Senior SSLC Co-chair - Nabilah Mayat


Year 3


Year 4


Year 5


Neuroscience


Year 1

Srooley Harp

s.harp@smd18.qmul.ac.uk

Year 2

Surraya Chowdhury

s.chowdhury@se16.qmul.ac.uk

Year 3

Yousra Benrahal

y.s.benrahal@smd16.qmul.ac.uk


Pharmacology & Innovative Theurapeutics


Year 1

Maria Malik

m.malik@se18.qmul.ac.uk

Year 2

Syed Anjum

s.anjum@se17.qmul.ac.uk


MSc Courses


Forensic Medical Sciences

Hannan Latif

h.latif@smd18.qmul.ac.uk

Neuroscience (MSc)

Naim Rahim

n.rahim@smd15.qmul.ac.uk

 

Clinical Drug Development

Karyen San

k.san@smd18.qmul.ac.uk

Genomic Medicine

Rhiannon Laban

r.laban@se15.qmul.ac.uk